Lee Day 2016

After getting my acceptance letter from Lee University in January, I took a road trip with my dad and sister during the first week of April to sign up for classes. The university was hosting an annual event called Lee Day, during which incoming freshman could preregister for  classes.

lee-day-2016-6
roadtrip
lee-day-2016-3
road trip

We made the trip during the first week of April, while Chicago was still under the icy grip of winter, but Cleveland was already experiencing spring.

lee-day-2016-1
Cleveland, TN
lee-day-2016-5
Lee University

We toured the campus, got to attend a class, and then I registered for my fall semester.

lee-day-2016-4
Lee University

The school is really beautiful, all tall columns and uniform brick.

lee-day-2016-2
Lecrae Concert
lee-day-2016-7
Lecrae Concert

To end off the Lee Day events, the school was hosting a Lecrae concert. I wanted to stick around for it, but apparently he was running late, so all I got to see was the preshow. We had a long ride ahead of us the next day, so we decided to turn in. So I guess I can technically say i attended a Lecrae concert, but I never got to see him perform.

 

all pictures taken by me with an iPhone 6

Leave a Reply

