Wisconsin Dells 2016

We took a family road trip to Wisconsin Dells during the summer of 2016. We stayed at Hotel Rome, which is part of the Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, for a weekend in July. It was so much fun!

wisconsin-dells-2016-5
go karts
wisconsin-dells-2016-2
roller coaster

We spent most of our time at the theme park, riding the roller coasters and go karts. I’m not that big a fan of roller coasters, so I didn’t ride Hades or Cyclops, but instead stuck to the tamer rides, like the Manticore, which was a 140-feet tall swing.

wisconsin-dells-2016-4
Mr. Pancake Restaurant

We ate breakfast at the Mr. Pancake Restaurant, where my sister and I shared the hot fudge banana split Belgian waffle.

The address for the restaurant is 1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965.

wisconsin-dells-2016-1
Daniel Wellington

I had recently purchased a Daniel Wellington watch, which I enjoyed wearing. Watches really are great accessories, and go with everything.

wisconsin-dells-2016-3
waterpark

We did spend some time at the water park as well, and of course I got a sunburn, but that usually happens when I go out in the sun.

Wisconsin Dells 2016 6.gif
swings

Personally, my favorite ride that weekend was the Manticore, a giant swing ride. I loved how I could see so far from up there.

 

all pictures taken by me with an iPhone 6 and Instax Mini

Leave a Reply

