Chattanooga

At the moment, the biggest city I live near is called Chattanooga. It’s about 30 miles away from me, and offers a fun place to spend my weekends. Not having a car, it’s sort of tough for me to get to, but I have plenty of friends who enjoy driving there, so I usually catch a ride with one of them. I haven’t done all the attractions there yet, like Ruby Falls or Lookout Mountain, but it’s just cause I’ve been pretty busy with school.

Cheeburger Cheeburger
Cheeburger Cheeburger

I have, however, tried out a bunch of restaurants, coffee, and ice cream shops there. Some places I can recommend are Cheeburger Cheeburger, Clumpies Ice Cream Co., Milk & Honey, Taco Mamacita, Revelator Coffee Company, and The Ice Cream Show. Pretty much every place I’ve eaten at in Chatanooga has been great.

Chatanooga
Chattanooga
Chatanooga 2
Chattanooga
Chatanooga 3
Chattanooga
Chatanooga 4
Chattanooga

 

all photos taken by me with a Fujifilm XT-1

6 thoughts on “Chattanooga

      1. Oh, fun! That’s a perfect place to film. I’d love to see it if it’s available. It’s so beautiful, especially at night. I love to just stand there at the railing in the middle of the bridge, looking out at the light’s reflections over the water. The only thing that takes away from those moments are sirens, but those are only for a minute. My significant other and I usually walk to Rembrandts for a coffee and a pastry to bring along with us over the water. It’s just so peaceful! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh well it’s a quirky music video I had to film for class. The link to it is https://vimeo.com/214787385 if you’d like to watch it.

        We filmed on the bridge and at Taco Mamacita and at Milk & Honey. We were originally going to film at Cheeburger Cheeburger, but apparently it collapsed the week before.

        I’ll have to remember to try Rembrandts next time I’m there! I love visiting different coffee shops 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

